• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Idaho counties vary wildly on charging for your concealed weapons license


Regular Member
Oct 19, 2010
beckofbeyond - Idaho
A concealed weapons license costs $115 in Driggs and only $62 in Blackfoot
Blaine County charges a mere $20 to renew the concealed weapons license, while Oneida County comes in with the highest renewal fee at $75.


The fee for the original license is $20.00*. The renewal fee is $15.00*.

* Idaho Code provides that the sheriff may collect any additional fees necessary to cover the cost of processing fingerprints lawfully required by any state or federal agency or department,
and the cost of materials for the license lawfully required by any state agency or department, which costs shall be paid to the state.

Last edited: